Showing 273 results

The Haunting of Henry Twist

Rebecca F. John

Is there a love so powerful it can bring someone back to life? Rebecca F. John's debut novel about how our longing for a soulmate can bring us to…

The Accusation

Bandi

Searing fiction smuggled out of North Korea – the English PEN Translates Award winner, now in paperback

The Last Wolf & Herman

Laszlo Krasznahorkai

Now in paperback, two masterly novellas by Europe's preeminent literary genius

After Me Comes the Flood

Sarah Perry

'A beautiful, dream-like narrative. Rarely do debut novels come as assured and impressive as this one.

The Visiting Privilege

Joy Williams

These incomparable stories received rapturous reviews and appeared in multiple 'Books of the Year' lists – now in paperback

¡No Pasaran!

Pete Ayrton

International writing from the Spanish Civil War, from both behind and at the front line

All Grown Up

Jami Attenberg

An enthralling confession of a woman contending with the outside world's expectations of who she should be

Peace, Love & Potatoes

John Hegley

The latest collection from one of Britain's best-loved poets, now in paperback

Black Moses

Alain Mabanckou

The larger-than-life story of an African Oliver Twist

The Cutaway

Christina Kovac

A taut debut thriller for fans of Ruth Ware, Val McDermid and Peter Swanson

Broken River

J Robert Lennon

A stunning psychological literary thriller from 'a master of the dark arts' (Kelly Link)

Ready To Catch Him Should He Fall

Neil Bartlett

Neil Bartlett's groundbreaking debut novel, now available as a Serpent's Tail Classic, with a new introduction by the author

I Hate the Internet

Jarett Kobek

'The Internet was a wonderful invention. It was a computer network which people used to remind other people that they were awful pieces of shit….

Ninety-Nine Stories of God

Joy Williams

From 'the literary heir to Anton Chekov' (Washington Post) comes 'a treasure trove of bafflements and tiny masterpieces' (New York…

Torpor

Chris Kraus

The latest novel from the author of cult super-hit I Love Dick, now an Amazon Prime TV series starring Kathryn Hahn and Kevin Bacon

The Essex Serpent

Sarah Perry

The literary sensation and Waterstones Book of the Year: a thrilling and unforgettable historical novel of love and intrigue now out in paperback

African Psycho

Alain Mabanckou

Alain Mabanckou's uproarious, fleet-footed English-language debut, reissued as a Serpent's Tail Classic to coincide with the publication of…

Iron Towns

Anthony Cartwright

'The best football novel since The Damned United' – Daily Mail

All the Rivers

Dorit Rabinyan

A haunting love story between a young Israeli translator and a Palestinian painter

Euphoria

Heinz Helle

What becomes of man when all he has left is survival?

Showing 273 results