Showing 261 results

A Bookshop in Algiers

Kaouther Adimi

City of Night

John Rechy

Before the Ruins

Victoria Gosling

One long, hot summer Andy and her friends begin a game that will take their whole lives to play out.

Libertie

Kaitlyn Greenidge

From the critically acclaimed and Whiting Award-winning author of We Love You, Charlie Freeman comes a book about what freedom actually means – and wh…

Outrageous Horizon

Adrien Bosc

Two hundred and fifty members of a new society, floating, stranded at sea, heading for unknown lands, fleeing a Europe in flames.

Under the Blue

Oana Aristide

A lead debut novel: a literary thriller about a pandemic, the rise of AI, and how – or why – we might save the human race.

Paradise Block

Alice Ash

An irresistibly strange debut short story collection set in a crumbling tower block

Mysteries

Knut Hamsun

Serpent's Tail Classics edition of a wild masterpiece by a Nobel prize winner championed by influential writers such as Karl Ove Knausgaard and D…

Detransition, Baby

Torrey Peters

A uniquely trans take on love, motherhood, and those exes who you just can't quit

Selected Poems

Langston Hughes

Classics edition with new introduction by Kayo Chingonyi of the essential poems of 'the poet laureate of black America' New Yorker.

Act of Grace

Anna Krien

Longlisted for the Miles Franklin Award 2020An exhilarating debut novel from the award-winning author of Night Games

I Give It To You

Valerie Martin

A timeless story of family, war, art, and betrayal from bestselling novelist Valerie Martin

Eat My Heart Out

Zoe Pilger

Zoe Pilger's wildly funny debut novel, reissued as a Serpent's Tail Classic

The Disaster Tourist

Yun Ko-Eun

A satirical Korean eco-thriller with a fierce feminist sensibility

The House on Fripp Island

Rebecca Kauffman

A taut, page-turning novel of secrets and strife. When two families-one rich, one not-vacation together off the coast of South Carolina, little do the…

Hollow in the Land

James Clarke

Welcome to the Hollow in the Land: from its neglected high streets to the isolated wilderness of the surrounding moors, this Lancashire valley bursts…

The Death of Comrade President

Alain Mabanckou

A poignant tale of family and revolution in postcolonial Africa, from one of the continent's greatest living novelists

All This Could Be Yours

Jami Attenberg

An unforgettable novel of family secrets from New York Times bestselling author of The Middlesteins

Topics of Conversation

Miranda Popkey

A major debut by a remarkable new writer, for readers of Deborah Levy, Rachel Cusk and Olivia Laing

Rabbits for Food

Binnie Kirshenbaum

A devastating, darkly comic story of a woman's slide into depression and institutionalisation from a master of razor-edged literary humour.

Showing 261 results