Showing 273 results

The Disaster Tourist

Yun Ko-Eun

A satirical Korean eco-thriller with a fierce feminist sensibility

The Five Wounds

Kirstin Valdez Quade

From an award-winning storyteller comes a stunning debut novel following one family's extraordinary year of love and sacrifice.

Cwen

Alice Albinia

A storm, a disappearance, a band of women and a remote island where anything is possible…

The Death of Comrade President

Alain Mabanckou

A poignant tale of family and revolution in postcolonial Africa, from one of the continent's greatest living novelists

The House on Fripp Island

Rebecca Kauffman

A taut, page-turning novel of secrets and strife. When two families-one rich, one not-vacation together off the coast of South Carolina, little do the…

A Bookshop in Algiers

Kaouther Adimi

On a quiet backstreet in Algiers is an unremarkable building with a remarkable history …

City of Night

John Rechy

The taboo-busting 1960s classic that gave voice to a hidden subculture

Before the Ruins

Victoria Gosling

One long, hot summer Andy and her friends begin a game that will take their whole lives to play out.

Hollow in the Land

James Clarke

Welcome to the Hollow in the Land: from its neglected high streets to the isolated wilderness of the surrounding moors, this Lancashire valley bursts…

Rabbits for Food

Binnie Kirshenbaum

A devastating, darkly comic story of a woman's slide into depression and institutionalisation from a master of razor-edged literary humour.

All This Could Be Yours

Jami Attenberg

An unforgettable novel of family secrets from New York Times bestselling author of The Middlesteins

Topics of Conversation

Miranda Popkey

A major debut by a remarkable new writer, for readers of Deborah Levy, Rachel Cusk and Olivia Laing

Mysteries

Knut Hamsun

Serpent's Tail Classics edition of a wild masterpiece by a Nobel prize winner championed by influential writers such as Karl Ove Knausgaard and D…

The Secret Lives of Baba Segi's Wives

Lola Shoneyin

A modern classic – Lola Shoneyin's debut novel is a portrait of a clamorous household in the midst of upheaval

Devil in a Blue Dress

Walter Mosley

The bestselling, award-winning first novel by the internationally acclaimed crime writer Walter Mosley introduces his most famous character – Easy Raw…

Selected Poems

Langston Hughes

Classics edition with new introduction by Kayo Chingonyi of the essential poems of 'the poet laureate of black America' New Yorker.

They Shoot Horses, Don't They?

Horace McCoy

Cult American noir now a Serpent's Tail Classic

A Lucky Man

Jamel Brinkley

Uncovering the inner lives of black men and boys, an expansive fiction debut from a major new voice

Eat My Heart Out

Zoe Pilger

Zoe Pilger's wildly funny debut novel, reissued as a Serpent's Tail Classic

The Warlow Experiment

Alix Nathan

What kind of person keeps a man underground for seven years?And who would agree to be part of such an experiment?

Showing 273 results