Showing 264 results

All This Could Be Yours

Jami Attenberg

An unforgettable novel of family secrets from New York Times bestselling author of The Middlesteins

Topics of Conversation

Miranda Popkey

A major debut by a remarkable new writer, for readers of Deborah Levy, Rachel Cusk and Olivia Laing

Rabbits for Food

Binnie Kirshenbaum

A devastating, darkly comic story of a woman's slide into depression and institutionalisation from a master of razor-edged literary humour.

This is Pleasure

Mary Gaitskill

A masterful fictional contribution to the #MeToo debate, set to be the most fiercely debated book of the season

Heaven, My Home

Attica Locke

The hotly-anticipated sequel to the CWA Dagger-winning Bluebird Bluebird

Address Unknown

Kathrine Kressmann Taylor

The enduring classic of a friendship torn apart by Nazism

Say Say Say

Lila Savage

A beautiful, bracingly honest debut novel about the triangle formed between a young woman and the couple whose life she enters: a story about love and…

The Warlow Experiment

Alix Nathan

What kind of person keeps a man underground for seven years?And who would agree to be part of such an experiment?

A Lucky Man

Jamel Brinkley

Uncovering the inner lives of black men and boys, an expansive fiction debut from a major new voice

Memoirs of an Ex-Prom Queen

Alix Kates Shulman

The cult classic that defined a generation – over a million copies sold

Trust Exercise

Susan Choi

An electrifying novel that speaks directly to the #metoo movement

Only Americans Burn in Hell

Jarett Kobek

A despairingly hilarious satire of the modern world, from #MeToo to Trump, by the bestselling author of I Hate the Internet

Miracle Workers

Simon Rich

TV tie-in to the major TV series starring Daniel Radcliffe and Steve Buscemi.

The Pine Islands

Marion Poschmann

Shortlisted for The Man Booker International Prize 2019 – a charming, playful, profound tale of lost souls in search of transformation in modern Japan

Our Lady of Everything

Susan Finlay

A bittersweet story of clashing beliefs and confused identities from debut author Susan Finlay

Night Theatre

Vikram Paralkar

A powerful fable about a surgeon negotiating the fine line between life and death

The Natashas

Yelena Moskovich

A brave, original work… Moskovich's prose radiates with heat… written in a Cubist jumble of voices, languages, and textures, The Natashas read…

Virtuoso

Yelena Moskovich

A dreamlike novel of love and loss in the post-communist diaspora

The Gunners

Rebecca Kauffman

What's the point of friends if you can't share your secrets?

Melmoth the Wanderer 1820

Charles Robert Maturin

The original tale of gothic horror, now with an introduction by Sarah Perry

Showing 264 results