Showing 264 results

Red Riding Nineteen Eighty

David Peace

Volume three in David Peace's newly reissued crime masterpiece The Red Riding Quartet

Red Riding Nineteen Eighty Three

David Peace

Volume four in David Peace's newly reissued crime masterpiece The Red Riding Quartet

Red Riding Nineteen Seventy Four

David Peace

Volume one in David Peace's newly reissued crime masterpiece The Red Riding Quartet

Red Riding Nineteen Seventy Seven

David Peace

Volume two in David Peace's newly reissued crime masterpiece The Red Riding Quartet

Bluebird, Bluebird

Attica Locke

A powerful novel about the explosive intersection of love, race, and justice from a writer and producer of the Emmy winning Fox TV/Channel 4 show Empi…

That Old Black Magic

Cathi Unsworth

A Cathi Unsworth special: murder, magic and mayhem in wartime England

The Haunting of Henry Twist

Rebecca F. John

Is there a love so powerful it can bring someone back to life? Rebecca F. John's debut novel about how our longing for a soulmate can bring us to…

Broken River

J Robert Lennon

A stunning psychological literary thriller from 'a master of the dark arts' (Kelly Link)

The Accusation

Bandi

Searing fiction smuggled out of North Korea – the English PEN Translates Award winner, now in paperback

The Last Wolf & Herman

Laszlo Krasznahorkai

Now in paperback, two masterly novellas by Europe's preeminent literary genius

After Me Comes the Flood

Sarah Perry

'A beautiful, dream-like narrative. Rarely do debut novels come as assured and impressive as this one.

The Visiting Privilege

Joy Williams

These incomparable stories received rapturous reviews and appeared in multiple 'Books of the Year' lists – now in paperback

¡No Pasaran!

Pete Ayrton

International writing from the Spanish Civil War, from both behind and at the front line

All Grown Up

Jami Attenberg

An enthralling confession of a woman contending with the outside world's expectations of who she should be

Peace, Love & Potatoes

John Hegley

The latest collection from one of Britain's best-loved poets, now in paperback

Black Moses

Alain Mabanckou

The larger-than-life story of an African Oliver Twist

The Cutaway

Christina Kovac

A taut debut thriller for fans of Ruth Ware, Val McDermid and Peter Swanson

Don't Cry

Mary Gaitskill

DON'T CRY is Mary Gaitskill's first collection of stories in over ten years, following her previous acclaimed collections, BAD BEHAVIOUR and B…

Ready To Catch Him Should He Fall

Neil Bartlett

Neil Bartlett's groundbreaking debut novel, now available as a Serpent's Tail Classic, with a new introduction by the author

I Hate the Internet

Jarett Kobek

'The Internet was a wonderful invention. It was a computer network which people used to remind other people that they were awful pieces of shit….

Showing 264 results