Showing 17 results

The Burning Boy

Nicola White

The much-anticipated sequel to the award-winning novel The Rosary Garden, set in 1980s Dublin

Detransition, Baby

Torrey Peters

A uniquely trans take on love, motherhood, and those exes who you just can't quit

To the Friend Who Did Not Save My Life

Hervé Guibert

The cult classic that describes with devastating, darkly comic clarity the experience of living with and dying from AIDS

Man Enough to Be a Woman

Jayne County

The true story of trans punk performance art sensation Jayne County's wild and daring life

A Ruined Girl

Kate Simants

Winner of the Bath Novel Award, this is an immersive and heartrending thriller, set in the world of the foster system and forgotten children

Wayward Lives, Beautiful Experiments

Saidiya Hartman

Revolution in a minor key: how young black women invented freedom

In the Dream House

Carmen Maria Machado

A revolutionary memoir about domestic abuse by the prizewinning author of Her Body and Other Parties

Selected Poems

Langston Hughes

Classics edition with new introduction by Kayo Chingonyi of the essential poems of 'the poet laureate of black America' New Yorker.

There Will Be No Miracles Here

Casey Gerald

The testament of a life in the shadow of the American Dream – now in paperback

Say Say Say

Lila Savage

A beautiful, bracingly honest debut novel about the triangle formed between a young woman and the couple whose life she enters: a story about love and…

Gentleman Jack

Katy Derbyshire

The hidden history of a great British eccentric

The Natashas

Yelena Moskovich

A brave, original work… Moskovich's prose radiates with heat… written in a Cubist jumble of voices, languages, and textures, The Natashas read…

Virtuoso

Yelena Moskovich

A dreamlike novel of love and loss in the post-communist diaspora

Her Body And Other Parties

Carmen Maria Machado

Wonderful and terrible humans skulk in the myths of Carmen Maria Machado's genre-bending debut – perfect for fans of Angela Carter's Fairy Tal…

Eat Up

Ruby Tandoh

Ruby Tandoh's radical manifesto takes the guilt out of eating and puts the pleasure back in.

I Must Be Living Twice

Eileen Myles

Selected works new and old from the celebrated poet and radical icon

Chelsea Girls

Eileen Myles

A groundbreaking and candid novel-in-real-time, considered a cult classic, from the 'rock star of modern poetry'

Showing 17 results