Showing 264 results

Melmoth

Sarah Perry

From the author of THE ESSEX SERPENT comes a dazzlingly inventive and deeply moving novel that speaks urgently to our times

The Changeling

Joy Williams

A work of mythic genius by 'the heir to Anton Chekhov' and celebrated author of The Visiting Privilege

Washington Black

Esi Edugyan

Escape is only the beginning

Hits and Misses

Simon Rich

A sharp collection from the hilarious writer who draws comparisons to Douglas Adams, James Thurber and P.G. Wodehouse

Bad Blood

E.O. Chirovici

Internationally bestselling crime writer E.O. Chirovici returns with a dark and compelling story of murder, memory and how we never know who we truly…

The Summer House

Philip Teir

Scandinavia's answer to Jonathan Franzen

Extinctions

Josephine Wilson

A big-hearted, beautifully written novel of love, loss, and growing old (dis)gracefully

Aliens & Anorexia

Chris Kraus

The searing sequel to Chris Kraus's bestselling cult classic I Love Dick

Graffiti Palace

A. G. Lombardo

A young black man trails an outlandish odyssey across riot-struck Los Angeles

Break.up

Joanna Walsh

Love and loss in the information age

That Old Black Magic

Cathi Unsworth

A Cathi Unsworth special: murder, magic and mayhem in wartime England

The Word for Woman is Wilderness

Abi Andrews

Funny, frank and tender, The Word for Woman is Wilderness is an adventure novel with a difference

Her Body And Other Parties

Carmen Maria Machado

Wonderful and terrible humans skulk in the myths of Carmen Maria Machado's genre-bending debut – perfect for fans of Angela Carter's Fairy T…

Like a Fading Shadow

Antonio Munoz Molina

The hypnotic new novel about Martin Luther King's assassin, by one of Spain's most important contemporary authors

The World Goes On

Laszlo Krasznahorkai

A new masterpiece from Europe's leading literary genius

The Future Won't Be Long

Jarett Kobek

A euphoric coming-of-age story about friendship in 80s and 90s New York

Bluebird, Bluebird

Attica Locke

A powerful novel about the explosive intersection of love, race, and justice from a writer and producer of the Emmy winning Fox TV/Channel 4 show Empi…

The Book of Disquiet

Fernando Pessoa

The definitive edition of the much-loved classic

The Hidden Keys

André Alexis

A slick, sophisticated mystery from the Giller Prize-winning author of Fifteen Dogs and Childhood

Let Us Be True

Alex Christofi

A poignant love story set in the wake of the Second World War, now in paperback

Showing 264 results