The Broken Ones (Epub)

£3.99

Who do you turn to when you're not sure if you love your child? And when they're taken, will anyone believe you're innocent?

SKU: 9781782836421

Description

* A SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK *

'Masterfully plotted, incredibly twisted. Put this one on your 2020 list!'

SAMANTHA DOWNING, Sunday Times bestselling author of My Lovely Wife

'Darkly atmospheric and haunting. A brilliant ending that I'm still thinking about…'
VANESSA SAVAGE, author of The Woman in the Dark

'An emotional rollercoaster, I devoured this book'
SHERRI SMITH, author of The Captives

Nell didn't know if she loved her baby… but did she kill her?

A bestselling true crime writer, Nell tells other people's stories. But there is one story she won't tell. Ten years ago, she was a teenage mother with a four-year-old she found desperately hard to love. Then the little girl disappeared.

As Nell begins to interview the subject of her next book, a woman convicted of murdering her twin sister, it becomes clear that someone has uncovered her true identity. And they know that Nell didn't tell the truth about the day her daughter vanished…

Discover this addictive read, perfect for fans of My Perfect Wife and The Woman in Cabin 10

'Atmospheric and dramatic… I loved it'
JULIA BARRETT, author of My Sister is Missing

'Cleverly written, intriguing and twisty'

KAREN HAMILTON, bestselling author of The Perfect Girlfriend

'A spellbinding, beautifully written mystery'
ALICE BLANCHARD, author of The Breathtaker

'Creepy and compelling, a compulsive and very human thriller'
FRAN DORRICOTT, author of After the Eclipse