A Ruined Girl (Hardback)

Winner of the Bath Novel Award

Kate Simants

Winner of the Bath Novel Award, this is an immersive and heartrending thriller, set in the world of the foster system and forgotten children

*** WINNER OF THE BATH NOVEL AWARD ***

'A tense, unsettling and emotionally engaging whydunnit' - SOPHIE HANNAH

'Gritty, tense, and superbly plotted' - HARRIET TYCE

'A
complete triumph. an intelligent and deeply satisfying thriller' - ELIZABETH HAYNES
________________________________________

TWO BOYS LOVED HER.

BUT WHICH ONE KILLED HER?

On a dark night two years ago, teenagers Rob and Paige broke into a house. They beat and traumatised the occupants, then left, taking only a bracelet. No one knows why, not even Luke, Rob's younger brother and Paige's confidant. Paige disappeared after that night. And having spent her life in children's homes and the foster system, no one cared enough to look for her.

Now Rob is out of prison, and probation officer Wren Reynolds has been tasked with his rehabilitation. But Wren has her own reasons for taking on Rob as a client. Convinced that Rob knows what happened to Paige, and hiding a lifetime of secrets from her heavily pregnant wife, Wren's obsession with finding a missing girl may tear her family apart...

This beautiful and compelling thriller is perfect for readers of Harriet Tyce, Sophie Hannah and Lisa Jewell.
________________________________________

'Superb. A rare combination of stunning twists and exceptional prose' - DAVID JACKSON

'Immersive and compelling, authentic and raw' - S.E. LYNES

'A mesmerising tale. One of the rising stars of crime fiction' - TREVOR WOOD

Publication date: 27/08/2020

£12.99

ISBN: 9781788165976

Imprint: Viper

Subject: Crime

A Ruined Girl (Ebook)

Winner of the Bath Novel Award

Kate Simants

Buy from

Winner of the Bath Novel Award, this is an immersive and heartrending thriller, set in the world of the foster system and forgotten children

*** WINNER OF THE BATH NOVEL AWARD ***

'A tense, unsettling and emotionally engaging whydunnit' - SOPHIE HANNAH

'Gritty, tense, and superbly plotted' - HARRIET TYCE

'A
complete triumph. an intelligent and deeply satisfying thriller' - ELIZABETH HAYNES
________________________________________

TWO BOYS LOVED HER.

BUT WHICH ONE KILLED HER?

On a dark night two years ago, teenagers Rob and Paige broke into a house. They beat and traumatised the occupants, then left, taking only a bracelet. No one knows why, not even Luke, Rob's younger brother and Paige's confidant. Paige disappeared after that night. And having spent her life in children's homes and the foster system, no one cared enough to look for her.

Now Rob is out of prison, and probation officer Wren Reynolds has been tasked with his rehabilitation. But Wren has her own reasons for taking on Rob as a client. Convinced that Rob knows what happened to Paige, and hiding a lifetime of secrets from her heavily pregnant wife, Wren's obsession with finding a missing girl may tear her family apart...

This beautiful and compelling thriller is perfect for readers of Harriet Tyce, Sophie Hannah and Lisa Jewell.
________________________________________

'Superb. A rare combination of stunning twists and exceptional prose' - DAVID JACKSON

'Immersive and compelling, authentic and raw' - S.E. LYNES

'A mesmerising tale. One of the rising stars of crime fiction' - TREVOR WOOD

Publication date: 27/08/2020

£5.99

ISBN: 9781782837428

Imprint: Viper

Subject: Crime

A Ruined Girl (Paperback)

Winner of the Bath Novel Award

Kate Simants

Winner of the Bath Novel Award, this is an immersive and heartrending thriller, set in the world of the foster system and forgotten children

*** WINNER OF THE BATH NOVEL AWARD ***

'A tense, unsettling and emotionally engaging whydunnit' - SOPHIE HANNAH

'Gritty, tense, and superbly plotted' - HARRIET TYCE

'A
complete triumph. an intelligent and deeply satisfying thriller' - ELIZABETH HAYNES
________________________________________

TWO BOYS LOVED HER.

BUT WHICH ONE KILLED HER?

On a dark night two years ago, teenagers Rob and Paige broke into a house. They beat and traumatised the occupants, then left, taking only a bracelet. No one knows why, not even Luke, Rob's younger brother and Paige's confidant. Paige disappeared after that night. And having spent her life in children's homes and the foster system, no one cared enough to look for her.

Now Rob is out of prison, and probation officer Wren Reynolds has been tasked with his rehabilitation. But Wren has her own reasons for taking on Rob as a client. Convinced that Rob knows what happened to Paige, and hiding a lifetime of secrets from her heavily pregnant wife, Wren's obsession with finding a missing girl may tear her family apart...

This beautiful and compelling thriller is perfect for readers of Harriet Tyce, Sophie Hannah and Lisa Jewell.
________________________________________

'Superb. A rare combination of stunning twists and exceptional prose' - DAVID JACKSON

'Immersive and compelling, authentic and raw' - S.E. LYNES

'A mesmerising tale. One of the rising stars of crime fiction' - TREVOR WOOD

Publication date: 04/03/2021

£8.99

ISBN: 9781788166980

Imprint: Viper

Subject: Crime

Kate Simants

Kate Simants

Kate Simants spent several years as an investigative undercover journalist for Channel 4 and the BBC. She was shortlisted for a CWA Debut Dagger for her first novel LOCK ME IN and won the UEA Literary Festival scholarship to study for an MA in Crime Fiction. She graduated with distinction. Her second novel, A Ruined Girl, won the Bath Novel Award. She lives near Bristol with her family.

Related news