The Box (Epub)

£8.99

The blistering new thriller from the bestselling author of The Regret

SKU: 9781782838715

Description

'Topical and desperately urgent. I absolutely loved it!' DANIEL COLE, author of RAGDOLL
'Grabs you by the throat and carries you through to the explosive end' SARAH BONNER, author of HER PERFECT TWIN
'As dark and gritty as it is pacy and original' JANICE HALLETT, author of THE APPEAL

To save your child you must open The Box…

Ed Truman's family is falling apart. His daughter Ally is being targeted by an alt-right incel organisation, Men Together. His house is being picketed, former clients are accusing him of sexual assault, his son won't speak to him. And then Ally disappears.

Frantic, Ed suspects that Men Together have abducted her. But before he can go to the police, his DNA is found on the body of a young woman. Suddenly he's the subject of a nationwide manhunt, led by the tenacious DCI Jackie Rose. Ed finds himself on the run with Ally's friend, Phoenix, who claims to know where Ally is. But what is the truth? Is Ed a violent sexual predator? Or is he the victim of a ruthless conspiracy? The answers are in The Box. But not everyone who goes in, comes out alive…

From the bestselling author of The Regret, this heart-pounding thriller is perfect for readers of Harlan Coben, Mark Billingham and M.W. Craven.