Nasty Little Cuts (Epub)

£6.99

When your marriage is this broken, you might not make it out alive…

SKU: 9781782837046

Description

FROM THE #1 EBOOK BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF CALL ME MUMMY

'Gripped my throat and didn't let go until the final, searing sentence' – CAROLINE ENGLAND

A nightmare jolts Debs awake. She leaves the kids tucked up in their beds and goes downstairs. There's a man in her kitchen, holding a knife. But it's not an intruder. This is her husband Marc, the father of her children.

Once, their differences were what drew them together. Him, the ex-army officer from a good family. Her, the fitness instructor who grew up over a pub. But now they grate to the point of drawing blood. Marc screams in his sleep. And Debs hardly knows the person she's become, or why she lets him hurt her.

Neither of them is completely innocent. Neither is totally guilty. Marc is taller, stronger, and more vicious, haunted by a war he can't forget. But he has no idea what Debs is capable of when her children's lives are at stake…

This gripping read about a relationship built on passion, poisoned by secrets and violence will keep you turning the pages all night. Perfect for readers of Blood Orange and Big Little Lies.

'A slow-burn thriller, both horrifying and touching' – CATHERINE COOPER